Karma

It is satisfying to watch people reap what they sow. I know that sounds bad, but I can live with that. I am saying this because I am watching things go down in my church that anyone with an iota of common sense could have seen coming years ago.

The priest has behaved very hurtfully to many people over the years, including myself. This past Sunday, he wasn’t there, no reason was given, and no one even asked where he was. Do I know what happened? No. What I do know is that $300k in debt was due the day before, which also had not been mentioned in months.

Will the priest be back this Sunday? If not, I’m sure he will not be missed. It is sad, but he has kicked many of us out of his office and denied the sacraments to others. He has no one to defend him.

The whole situation reminds me of what happened in my family many years ago. I went around saying, “So-and-so has a drug problem. Something should be done about it.” I was told I was wrong and was over-dramatizing everything. I gave up communicating with many of them. (I no longer repeat myself. If someone chooses not to listen to me, they are on their own. Argument accomplishes nothing.)Then the person got caught with drugs, scales, and his three-year-old daughter in the front seat of his pick-up. Karma accomplished what I could not. I was vindicated, whether anyone acknowledged it or not.

I learned many years ago that I need not take revenge. Life will do it. It makes no difference whether it is called “the law of sowing and reaping,” “what goes around comes around,” or “karma.”

We all need friends and support at one time or another. Be careful whom you tick off. Karma’s a bitch.

Tags: ,

About cdhoagpurple

I have an MBA, am married to a GM/UAW retiree with Huntington's Disease. I am more Buddhist than Christian. I plan on moving to Virginia when widowed. I have a friend''s parents that live down there and another friend living in Maryland. I am simplifying my life in preparation for the eventual move.Eight years ago, my husband had stage 4 cancer. I am truly "neither here nor there." My identity shifts and I am always surprised where I end up. 2015 was my hardest year ever. This is my Dark Night of the Soul. Welcome to it.

Leave a Reply

