Restart the World

Restart the world. I want to get back on!

This has been a rough couple of weeks. First came the ice storm. Then I caught a cold from being run down and taking Barry everywhere.

I was starting to recover when Hell (Michigan) froze over with wind chills 30 degrees below zero came on the heels of more than a foot of snow in one day.  You know the world has stopped dead in its tracks when General Motors closes the local factories.

I shoveled four times Sunday, once on Monday, and another time on Tuesday. By the end, I was feeling very weak and wondering if I had hit some sort of wall. I was feeling physically low.

Then I couldn’t sleep last night (Wednesday). That is a very good sign. When sick, I can sleep perpetually. I started sorting things out from Christmas, something I had not had the energy to deal with.

What I am learning is that I need to reach out for assistance at an earlier stage—before I run smack into a wall.

Problem: When I have reached out for emotional support lately, people have not been available. I do not take it personally, but rather as a sign that I might really need supernatural support, perhaps angelic. I am not sure of what exactly I need, but I now have the energy to explore.

Tags: , ,

About cdhoagpurple

I have an MBA, am married to a GM/UAW retiree with Huntington's Disease. I am more Buddhist than Christian. I plan on moving to Virginia when widowed. I have a friend''s parents that live down there and another friend living in Maryland. I am simplifying my life in preparation for the eventual move.Eight years ago, my husband had stage 4 cancer. I am truly "neither here nor there." My identity shifts and I am always surprised where I end up. 2015 was my hardest year ever. This is my Dark Night of the Soul. Welcome to it.

Leave a Reply

