Doing it wrong?

I feel like I may be missing the point of Buddhist ideas. I’m not sure.
I am fairly sure now that “being in the moment” doesn’t necessarily mean not having a plan or goal. I’m not certain where I got that concept from.
This is the hazard of going it alone. There are no Zen centers around Lansing.
What else have I gotten wrong?

Tags:

About cdhoagpurple

I have an MBA, am married to a GM/UAW retiree with Huntington's Disease. I am more Buddhist than Christian. I plan on moving to Virginia when widowed. I have a friend''s parents that live down there and another friend living in Maryland. I am simplifying my life in preparation for the eventual move.Eight years ago, my husband had stage 4 cancer. I am truly "neither here nor there." My identity shifts and I am always surprised where I end up. 2015 was my hardest year ever. This is my Dark Night of the Soul. Welcome to it.

Leave a Reply

