Learning to Look Intuitively

I’ve been looking within for answers. For example, I am letting go of getting the windows installed. I didn’t get them installed this past week because it rained. It may rain again this week on the day they are scheduled. It is completely out of my hands.

Also, I’ve had a rash since my mom and I did some serious yard clean up. Perhaps it is poison ivy. I decided to look at it through the eyes of intuition. What do I see? Very angry skin. Am I angry at something? Absolutely. I am furious with life. I feel like I cannot go right, left, up, or down. I have had to let go of the itch. It has been unbelievably hard. I woke up one night with my skin itching so badly that it hurt. I have never had an itch of that magnitude. I had been using hydrocortisone cream on it, which helps a little. So I tried vitamin E, which also helps a little. Then I saw online to use vitamin D lotion. I don’t have vitamin D lotion. But I do have vitamin D capsules. So this morning, I busted open some capsules and smeared them on my hands and arms. It is now about six hours later and the difference is huge. Most, not all, of the itch is gone and the rash is visibly less red and angry. Wow.

I believe that what made the difference are the vitamin D and the letting go. What made me think of busting open some capsules and smearing them? I believe that was the intuition.

I have to let go. I have to dig deep to find a clue. I have to turn off my hyper-rational brain. That is where Zen comes in.

Learning to interpret things intuitively is new, but doable. Plus, I don’t feel like life is giving me many options right now. It is almost like, “You will learn how to view the world intuitively or else you be stuck forever.” That’s what it feels like, at least.

Tags: , ,

About cdhoagpurple

I have an MBA, am married to a GM/UAW retiree with Huntington's Disease. I am more Buddhist than Christian. I plan on moving to Virginia when widowed. I have a friend''s parents that live down there and another friend living in Maryland. I am simplifying my life in preparation for the eventual move.Eight years ago, my husband had stage 4 cancer. I am truly "neither here nor there." My identity shifts and I am always surprised where I end up. 2015 was my hardest year ever. This is my Dark Night of the Soul. Welcome to it.

Leave a Reply

