Perhaps a Mini-Breakthrough

I have been having moving spiritual warmth for the past six months or so. The natural assumption is that they are hot flashes due to menopause. What made me never believe that hypothesis was the mobile aspect of them. They seemed to prefer the left side of my body and they regularly violated ordinary expectations, doing things like making my feet hot in the dead of winter or going down the leg sticking out from under the covers.

This past week, I developed some level of conscious control over it. I was amazed. I was able to move the heat up my legs into my torso and into my arms. This is new. I think it might be kundalini because it gets more intense the more I meditate.

I am working on developing spiritual power and this is a great encouragement. I never got any real-life encouragement as a christian. This stuff actually works.

About cdhoagpurple

I have an MBA, am married to a GM/UAW retiree with Huntington's Disease. I am more Buddhist than Christian. I plan on moving to Virginia when widowed. I have a friend''s parents that live down there and another friend living in Maryland. I am simplifying my life in preparation for the eventual move.Eight years ago, my husband had stage 4 cancer. I am truly "neither here nor there." My identity shifts and I am always surprised where I end up. 2015 was my hardest year ever. This is my Dark Night of the Soul. Welcome to it.

2 responses to “Perhaps a Mini-Breakthrough”

  1. Ninasusan says :

    Are u studying yourself or do you have a yogi or leader help you. With your limited time and schedule, I’m guessing you are doing and learning thisnyourself?

  2. cdhoagpurple says :

    I am doing everything myself. Religiously, I have already been conservative Protestant and Greek Orthodox. Now I am looking at spirituality and even a little wicca. No more patriarchy. I would love to have the leisure to study Zen with a real roshi. When Barry passes, I will move and look for a roshi.

Leave a Reply

